First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2011 at 9.00 pm.

No. 1136 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF EAST COAST

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 7th May 2011. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling D	istricts
HDB Block 153 Void Deck Pasir Ris Street 13	East Coast EC One	EC.01
HDB Block 273 Void Deck Pasir Ris Street 21	East Coast EC Two	EC.02
Temasek Secondary School Canteen (A) Upper East Coast Road	East Coast EC Three	EC.03
HDB Block 163 Void Deck Simei Road	East Coast EC Four	EC.04
HDB Block 160 Void Deck Simei Road	East Coast EC Five	EC.05
HDB Block 130 Void Deck Simei Street 1	East Coast EC Six	EC.06
Changkat Primary School Canteen (A) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Seven	EC.07
Changkat Primary School Canteen (B) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Eight	EC.08
Changi-Simei Community Building Hall Simei Street 2	East Coast EC Nine	EC.09
Changkat Changi Secondary School Canteen (A) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Ten	EC.10
Changkat Changi Secondary School Canteen (B) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Eleven	EC.11

Polling Stations	Polling Distr	icts
Red Swastika School Canteen Bedok North Avenue 3	East Coast EC Twelve	EC.12
HDB Pavilion Block 768A Bedok Reservoir View	East Coast EC Thirteen	EC.13
Bedok Green Secondary School Canteen (A) Bedok North Avenue 3	East Coast EC Fourteen	EC.14
Bedok Green Secondary School Canteen (B) Bedok North Avenue 3	East Coast EC Fifteen	EC.15
Anglican High School Canteen Upper Changi Road	East Coast EC Sixteen	EC.16
Bedok South Secondary School Canteen (A) Jalan Langgar Bedok	East Coast EC Seventeen	EC.17
Bedok South Secondary School Canteen (B) Jalan Langgar Bedok	East Coast EC Eighteen	EC.18
Temasek Primary School Canteen (A) Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Nineteen	EC.19
Temasek Secondary School Canteen (B) Upper East Coast Road	East Coast EC Twenty	EC.20
HDB Block 43 Void Deck Bedok South Road	East Coast EC Twenty-One	EC.21
Temasek Primary School Canteen (B) Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Twenty-Two	EC.22
Bedok View Secondary School Canteen (A) Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Twenty-Three	EC.23
HDB Block 77 Void Deck Bedok North Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Four	EC.24
HDB Block 80 Void Deck Bedok North Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Five	EC.25
Fengshan Community Club Hall (A) Bedok North Street 2	East Coast EC Twenty-Six	EC.26
Fengshan Community Club Hall (B) Bedok North Street 2	East Coast EC Twenty-Seven	EC.27

Polling Stations	Polling Distr	icts
Bedok Sports Hall Hall Bedok North Street 2	East Coast EC Twenty-Eight	EC.28
Fengshan Primary School Canteen (A) Bedok North Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Nine	EC.29
Fengshan Primary School Canteen (B) Bedok North Road	East Coast EC Thirty	EC.30
Kampong Chai Chee Community Centre Hall (A) Bedok North Avenue 1	East Coast EC Thirty-One	EC.31
Kampong Chai Chee Community Centre Hall (B) Bedok North Avenue 1	East Coast EC Thirty-Two	EC.32
Bedok Public Library Hall Bedok North Street 1	East Coast EC Thirty-Three	EC.33
HDB Block 29 Void Deck New Upper Changi Road	East Coast EC Thirty-Four	EC.34
Bedok Green Primary School Canteen Bedok South Avenue 2	East Coast EC Thirty-Five	EC.35
Bedok View Secondary School Canteen (B) Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Thirty-Six	EC.36
Temasek Junior College Canteen (A) Bedok South Road	East Coast EC Thirty-Seven	EC.37
Temasek Junior College Canteen (B) Bedok South Road	East Coast EC Thirty-Eight	EC.38
HDB Block 147 Void Deck Pasir Ris Street 13	East Coast EC Forty-One	EC.41

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in the United Kingdom	6th May 2011 (London)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	6th May 2011 (Washington D.C.)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America in San Francisco	6th May 2011 (San Francisco)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America in New York	6th May 2011 (New York)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (New York)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Australia	7th May 2011 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Japan	7th May 2011 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (<i>Tokyo</i>)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	7th May 2011 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	7th May 2011 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China in Shanghai	7th May 2011 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Gerald Giam Yean Song		Tan Hui Mui Thomas	David Tan Yang Yu
Glenda Han Su May			
Mohamed Fazli Bin Talip			
Png Eng Huat			
Eric Tan Heng Chong			
Lee Yi Shyan		Lim Joo Kwan	Siraj Omar
Lim Siang Keat Raymond			
Lim Swee Say			
Mohd Maliki Bin Osman	(<i>y</i>)		
Tan Soon Neo Jessica			

Dated this 27th day of April 2011.

YAM AH MEE Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-3 Vol. 3; AG/LLRD/SL/218/2010/1 Vol. 1]